Decorative Hardwoods Association Elects New Board


At the 97th Annual Meeting, the Decorative Hardwoods Association® elected new board members.

Wave Oglesby of Columbia Forest Products and Jeremy Manthei of Manthei Veneer were elected chairman and vice-chairman of the board of directors.

New board members include David Williams, Great Lakes Veneer, Don Tomaszewski, Besse Forest Products, and Doug Johnson, States Industries. Garret Keil of Murphy Plywood assumes the vice presidency of the hardwood plywood division and Herb Upton of Shaw the vice presidency of the engineered flooring division.

Retiring after decades of board service are George Freeman and John Varner.

2018-2019 DHA® Board Chart